Community Gardens

Category: Community Last Updated: Sunday, 26 March 2017

 Community gardens in Richland, Kennewick, Pasco, West Richland, Benton City, and Connell.

Download the list of Community Gardens (pdf)

 
COMMUNITY GARDENS OPEN TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC (14)
Benton and Franklin Counties

CITY

 

GARDEN NAME LOCATION CONTACT NOTES

Richland
(5)

McMurray Park
Community Garden
McMurray Park, behind Safeway
1731 Pike Ave.

Jen Davis
jdavis@ci.richland.wa.us
942-7702

 

Richland residents only. Fee
  Venus Community Garden On Venus St., one block north of Gage Blvd.

Jen Davis
jdavis@ci.richland.wa.us
942-7702

 

Richland residents only. Fee
   Stevens/Jadwin Triangle Community Garden North end of Stevens where merges with Jadwin

Jen Davis
jdavis@ci.richland.wa.us
942-7702

 

Richland residents only. Fee
  Central Church Garden 1124 Stevens & Williams

Sharyn Withers
sharynw@cupchurch.org
943-1143, ext. 117

 

 
   All Saints Episcopal Church Garden 1322 Kimball Ave.

 Lisa Richmond
admin@allsaintsrichland.org
943-1169

 

 Fee
Kennewick (3) Garden of Eatin 2505 W. 27th Ave., behind Bethlehem Lutheran Church/School

Jessica Gates
4gardenofeatin@gmail.com
627-6635
 

 
  Jay Perry Park Garden Jay Perry Park, 1201 S. Newport St.

Shawn Pack
shawnpack@gmail.com
438-4475

 

Immediate neighborhood residents only
  Quinault Baptist Church Garden 5400 W. Canal Drive

Shelley Billet
shelley@qbc.org
783-7412, 735-6585

 

 

Pasco
(3)

 Kurtzman Park Garden Kurtzman Park
331 S. Wehe

Brent Kubalek
kubalekb@pasco-wa.gov
545-3456, 543-5790

 

Pasco residents only
   Desert Springs Community Garden Desert Springs Covenant Church
Road 100 & W. Argent

Beverly Eads
DSComGarden@aol.com
554-4061

 

 
   Tierra Vida Community Garden 3525 East A Street,
In Tierra Vida Park

Gustavo Garcia
gustavog@casa-community.com
221-9552, 380-5436

 

Tierra Vida residents only
West Richland (1)  Yellowstone Trail Garden  Yellowstone Trail Park
106 Austin Drive near Bombing Range Road & Van Giesen

Andrea Vaage
avaage@westrichland.org
967-5902

 

 West Richland residents only. Fee
Benton City (1) Branches & Vines Garden Branches & Vines
713-A 9th St.

Mary Smith
Market_to_market@yahoo.com

 

 
Connell (1)  Connell Community Garden  Church of the Nazarene
500 E. Franklin St.

 Pastor Paul Clark
paulcurtisclark@yahoo.com
509-234-9111

 

Fee

To update information, contact Bill Dixon: wtdixon3@gmail.com